OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Mr Brightside
03 August 2004
3:50 pm

London is about to be hit by a major thunderstorm and all I want to do is go home and crawl into bed. At least the rain might bring some relief to the awful humidity we�ve been having lately. It�s so damn uncomfortable. I haven�t slept properly in weeks and have begun taking drastic measures to rectify the situation. I�ve been crashing on the futon in our living room with the superfan blowing on high and aimed at my face and drenching my hair with ice cold water before I even attempt to get to sleep. As much as I miss sleeping next to Lee, I can�t imagine sharing a bed with anyone in heat like this. If this doesn�t start working soon, I�m a gonna start doing smack or something.

We returned yesterday from a long weekend away in Coventry so I now have the Monday blues on a Tuesday. I do have the quiz to look forward to tonight after another two and a half hours in this hole. It could be worse, I guess. In other much more exciting news, I have booked my tickets for my trip home in September. I didn�t realise it was so soon but it turns out that I leave four weeks from Thursday. I can�t wait. Between now and then there area plenty of things going on to keep me occupied. This weekend we�re going to another wedding, next weekend I�m having a girly bonding night with K, and the following we�re heading back to the Midlands for a music festival.*

Thant�s right folks, I�m going to have my first festival experience. I�m gonna rough it. Outdoors. In a tent. Without a shower. For three days. Oh, dear me. I�ve been growing my hair in preparation for said event and have even bought a cute pink and grey spotted cap type thing. Now I just have to figure out what to pack. Any reccommendations for festival essentials? Even though I�m a little nervous about the whole camping thing � Me? So not a camping person � I�m dead excited. I�m going to see the Pixies again as well as have the chance to perv over the lead singer of this band . It�s going to be the jam as Kevin might say.

Can I go home yet? It still hasn�t yet started to rain. I think the clouds must be constipated.

* No, I�m not going to watch Dido. In fact, our friend Matt reckons he�s been saving his urine in bottles so that he can through them at her and Jamie Cullum. Nice.

previous - next