OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


You are the weakest link . . . goodbye!
11 March 2003
5:22 pm

So, I'm at home today because I'm having a sort of crisis regarding my job (or lack thereof - a permanent one at least). I've searched a load of websites and posted my CV online.

I'm now watching TV as I type and clean, and the American version of "The Weakest Link" is on. I never watched it in America, but I can't take my eyes off of it now. It's the celebrity edition staring Emmanuel Lewis, Tina Yothers, Danica Somethingorother from "The Wonder Years," Dustin Diamond, Danny Pinturo, Alfonso Robbero, and Keisha Knight Pullam. I don't think I've ever witnessed a group of more idoitic people in my life. When asked what the most popular city in the world is, my man Screech just answered "China." Oy Vey!

Back to the job thing. In thinking about my previous jobs and what I can envision myself doing, I've come up with a few ideas. Unfortunately, I really don't know where to go from here. I know that I'm rambling and probably not making any sense. Perhaps later, when I'm able to articulate it better, I'll write more. Right now I'm just feeling utterly confused and a little lost.

previous - next