OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


I feel pretty, oh so pretty . . .
13 March 2003
4:34 pm

Things making everything a bit sunnier today:

  • My Fab new diary layout. New = London. Older = NY. Hey, let�s face it � it has a better skyline than Boston.

  • Sneaking a biscuit even though I�m supposed to be eating healthier now that I�m more settled and have sampled tons of English bad foods. Shhhh, don�t tell.

  • The fact that Don Johnson got caught with an absurd amount of money (we�re talking billions here) crossing the German / Swiss border. It doesn�t get much more absurd.

  • Elizabeth Smart was found alive and well (at least physically). That�s just amazing. Being the cynical type I am, I�ve thought she was dead since, like, day 2 of her abduction. It�s just really, really wonderful.

  • Lee is staying in town a bit longer than necessary just so he can accompany me home from work. He�s ace.

  • Looking forward to a nice dinner and watching Eddie Izzard�s latest.

  • Tomorrow�s fucking FRIDAY!!!

  • I finally got another appointment for my National Insurance Number. Hopefully, it�ll all be sorted by Saturday. The downside? The appointment is at 9:30am. BOO! HISS!

  • Sparkly eye shadow � I�m a big fan of the look good / feel good theory.

  • Having a cool, new PS2 game to play this evening after the Izzard watching.

  • Knowing that I�m gonna blow this popsicle stand in about 24 minutes time!

previous - next