OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Today is (one of) the greatest day(s) I've ever known . . .
23 July 2005
12:05 am

I am going home tomorrow morning to visit my parents and puglet. I am very, very excited. On Monday, my parents and puglet are going to accompany me back to Boston for seafood and sightseeing. The puglet is going to stay in my apartment that night. I can't wait! EEEEEEEEEE! Tonight my friend C and I had manicures and pedicures. Mmmmmmm. Bliss.
I am happy right now. I am in love. I am taking a class in which I am reading and using my mind. I have good friends. I have good music. I am healthy. Roseanne is on the telly. Even though things have seemed to be really crap lately, there are always good things on which to focus. I know that in the grand scheme of things, I am very blessed.

Things I want to do in the next two years:

Live with Lee again.
Get my MA
Go to Italy, Ireland, and Japan
Get in shape
Learn to love my physical self
Become a better photographer
Write a collection of short stories
Learn how to knit
Let go of some anger
Learn how to manage my money
Quit smoking once and for all (within the next 6 mo.)
Let go of some fear
Learn to stop being so hard on myself
Learn how to be a better friend
Become fluent in German
Visit my relatives in Germany as often as possible
Make sure my parents know how much I love them
Learn how to bake bread
Lose another 10 pounds and stay at that weight
Figure out where I stand on religion/spirituality
Marry my WONDERFUL boyfriend
Meet some of my maternal relations
Have my teeth straightened
Get another tattoo
Tell my ex exactly what I think of him (which isn't very much at this point)
Make sure all my friends know how much I love them.
Visit San Fransisco
Own a pug
Make music
Learn how to drink responsibly once and for all - I'm working on it. I swear!
Start contemplating one day, maybe, possibly, sometime in the future, having little childrens.
Go dancing as often as possible
Break my Diet Coke habit
Hold a baby Orang Utan
Overcome my fear of flying
Get over my sexual hang-ups regarding being on the receiving end
Take up the violin again
Start a collection of some sort
Learn how to bake
Visit my best friend in the entire world, Laura, in L.A.
Stop biting my nails
The list could go on . . .

Wow - I have a lot to accomplish. I'd better get cracking!

Today has been a very good day. Goodnight.

ps - A lot of people read this who have never said hello. Do me a favor and leave me a message. I'm so curious about some of the people I always see reading. Who are you and what are you doing here? Honestly? I would love to know. I'm nice, I promise! Say hi!

pps - 3 drinks make E a very happy and ambitious laydee.

previous - next