OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


sleep mmmmmmmm
27 June 2005
4:28 pm

I�m so unbelievably tired right now. This weekend was a lot of fun but contained very little resting. It did, however, contain the following: a little shopping, a picnic dinner on the Commons with my �favorite gay�, people watching in Fanuiel Hall, late night chats with my roommates and best friend, a trip to the dentist that wound up costing me a whopping $325, a trip to the piercing place which left me feeling dirty for cheating on my piercer friend, a 40 minute walk in 99 degree heat, Van and Ant, wine and weird tales, a barbeque with friends both old and new, cookies, laughter, and too little sleep.

The hosts of the aforementioned barbeque announced that they have decided to elope and are getting married in their backyard tomorrow night after work. They are going nuts with all the pressure being put on them by their relatives and don�t feel like the wedding being planned has anything to do with them. They�re reclaiming it, doing it themselves with just a few friends present and not telling their parents. They bought the bands over the weekend and got the license this morning. I�m a little gutted because I might miss some of the actual ceremony because tomorrow night is the first day of classes, but I�m thinking about just going to introduce myself and get the syllabus before cutting out early. A wedding is a perfectly valid excuse for having to leave a little early, right? Nothing ever gets done in the first class anyway.

All this talk of weddings and eloping and watching loved up couples over the weekend has made me miss Lee terribly. I know it�ll be more than worth it in the end but, being apart is difficult and I often wish I�d never left London. I know that I had to at the time but if I had known then what I know now, I would have stayed. Being separated can be really trying at times. I just can�t wait until all this is over and we�re together again. Hopefully that�ll be sooner than we�d originally thought possible.

Anway, he�s back in London and it sounds like he had a wonderful time at Glastonbury. I�m not all that jealous anymore as the amount of mud in the pictures I saw made me very glad I wasn�t there. That said, cool rainy weather and mud don�t actually sound all that bad compared to the oppressive heat and humidity we�ve been experiencing here. It�s awful and turns me into a lethargic and whiny grumpus.

I�ll shall return later tonight* to tell the tale of the wacky realtor. Tomorrow it�ll be that of the match making matriarch.

Tonight = yoga, shop, home, laundry, writing, sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep
Tomorrow = work, class, wedding
Wednesday = work, MFA, rock show
Thursday = work, class, ?
Friday = possible trip home to see the rents

Should be a damn good week.

*If I fail to honor this promise it�s probably because I�ve passed out cold on the street somewhere and been hospitalized for exhaustion.**

**Actually, that is a lie. If I do not honor this promise, it will most likely be because I�m lying on the living room couch watching reruns of bad sitcoms because I�m too tired and lazy to do actually be productive and simply cannot resist the temptation of crap television.

previous - next