OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


again with the ear ache
29 January 2006
11:25 pm

I pretty much wussed out of everything this weekend and upon waking up this morning, I realized why. I have a raging ear infection. By "raging" I mean that, quite literally, my ear is leaking pus. Gross. Boo!

Kevin and I enjoyed a lovely pub dinner on Friday night and were wowed by the musical stylings of DJ JFK. I've said it before and I'll say it again, he needs to move up here as soon as possible. We're going to do amazing things. After dinner I was tired so we headed home pretty early. Sleep followed soon thereafter. Last night more of the same happened except I was at a party not a bar and R, ADL, and Mat provided the company. Again, I was in bed by 11 something.

Today, R and I travelled down to the cape to try on wedding dresses. It was an interesting experience to say the least. I found one maybe, one dress that looked great but wasn't me, and a whole lot of no way no hows. Just for fun, here's a pic of me in one with lace and poof!:


It was pretty dress but I felt uncomfortable just looking at it, nevermind prancing about in it. Also, it was heavy! How do women walk around in those things?! I think I'll stick to browsing mainly the bridesmaid selections. So far they seem to be more my speed. Come July 23rd, I want to feel like a glamorous version of myself - not some kid playing Bridal Barbie dress up.

Ugh. I feel like crap and can't even call in sick tomorrow. :-( Maybe I can leave early.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Weight loss goal = 15 pounds. Efforts to make this happen started today.

previous - next