OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


party people
18 December 2005
2:16 pm

10 days from now, I will turn 28. Because having a birthday that falls between Christmas and New Year's Eve makes it tricky to organize any kind of outing, we did it up last night.






*

Those are some of my best friends in the world and I had a great night. In other news, my interests in dj-ing were once again sparked. As soon as Kevin gets up here, we are definitely going to have to put things in motion and make that happen. It kind of has to.

Presents received =

From Tina - a beautiful photo album filled with fantastic pictures taken over the course of the last year from Tina. It's lovely.

From Kevin - A fucking Members Only jacket. How cool is that? It's all black and fits like a glove. I lovelovelove it. Two great (of course) CDs.

I go home for the holidays on Thursday. My birthday is in 10 days. Lee arrives in less than 3 weeks. It's almost 2006. In many ways, 2005 was one of the shittiest years of my life. Something tells me that 2006 is going to be one of the best.

Bring it on, baby. Bring it on . . .

*Photos courtesy of R who doesn't appear in any because I'm pretty sure she's a spy which might explain her paranoia about having her pic displayed online. To R: Thank you so much for sending those and for being so great.

previous - next