OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND



10 December 2005
11:23 am

Last night, after a 2.5 hour commute in the snow*, I napped for two hours and then wrote about 30 holiday cards. Nice and relaxing. Right now I'm lounging around in my fleece PJs, my laundry is in the wash and the coffee is brewing. In about two hours I'll head out to do some birthday present shopping. Tonight there will be dinner with two of my favorite people followed by more of my favorite people at a holiday/birthday/hoursewarming shindig thrown by the lovely Ms T. I have a feeling it's going to be a fantastic weekend.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Fun geeking out!

Open iTunes/iPod or Windows Media Player to answer the following. Go to your library. Answer, no matter how embarrassing it is.

How many songs?
1817

Sort by artist
First artist: ? and the Mysterians
Last artist: Zwan

Sort by song title
First Song: "Heroes" (single version) David Bowie
Last Song: Zoom - Super Furry Animals

Sort by time
Shortest Song: 0:06, One last Woo-Hoo for the Pullman - Sufjan Stevens
Longest Song: 1:15.04, LPYK - Vitalic

Sort by album
First Album: ? - Tribe Called Quest
Last Album: You're a Woman I'm a Machine - Death from Above 1979

First song that comes up on shuffle
Dart of Pleasure - Franz Ferdinand

How many songs come up when you search for "sex"?
5

How many songs come up when you search for "death"?
21

How many songs come up when you search for "love"?
110

*I tried to explain to Lee how bad the snow was but I don't think I was very successful. Here is a crappy camera phone pic:


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Countdown to Lee's visit: 4 weeks - I can't wait.

previous - next