OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
18 November 2005
2:23 pm

I have been surfing around myspace adding various pugs with profiles today. I suppose this is what happens when one operates on very little sleep and can't muster enough energy to do much else. Acutally, I've got quite a lot done today. For instance, I saved this picture to my desktop:


Will you look at that thing? It's a baby puglet with a nu-nu! Awwwwwwww.

I spent Thursday night at a show until nearly 2. It was a lot of fun though and I even scored some free CDs from the band. Huzzah! My girl R came by last night and we traded birthday dinner horror stories over fresh tea and yummy little Japanese cakes wot had purple swirls on them. Somehow, about 30 minutes after her departure, I ended up dressed and heading out for a night on the town. My roommate made me do it, I swear! I was really glad I went. I love dancing and a lot of the music played was precisely my cup of tea. Have I written about how when Kevin moves up here he and I are going to be DJs together? No? Well, we are and it's going to be amazing. I can't wait. I haven't been this excited about something in a long while.

I think a quiet one is order for me tonight. What's on the menu? Well . . .

~ dinner of soy nuggets, homemade spicy sweet potato fries, and peas
~ knitting
~ laundry
~ napping
~ movie watching. "Monsoon Wedding," maybe?
~ a whole lot of not much else.

Oh yeah! So, an Asian man stood in front of the bus I was riding on this morning and firmly refused to move. It was kind of like this:

Well, It was kind of like that only with one bus instead of four tanks and the man was shouting loads of profanities at the driver. The MBTA police came to the scene, words were exchanged between the man, cops and driver, after which the man was . . . ALLOWED ON THE BUS! I have no idea what he was so upset about but it was a pretty intense scene to witness that early in the morning after only 5 hours of sleep.

An hour and a half until home time. Roll on 5 o'clock.

previous - next