OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Look! It's a . . .
27 October 2005
1:28 pm

Lately I've been dreaming about birds. More specifically, I have been dreaming about pigeons. Most people who know me well know that I hate pigeons.

Dream number one was terrifying. In it, my roommate* brought me to a party where she made me look after hundreds of pigeons that lived at the flat. I had to collect their eggs (?!) which was terrifying and made me cry.

Dream number two involved two almost cartoon-like pigeons that a friend (although not someone I actually know) of mine kept as pets. They were ridiculously cute and I really wanted to cuddle them. They had huge eyes with long lashes which they kept batting at me. Flirtatious pigeons!

What could it all mean? I am perplexed.

Tonight I am going to go to the gym with Rima after work. This will be third time this week that I have gone to the gym. I haven't had a cigarette in 2 days or a drop of alcohol in 42. No, I'm not pregnant**. I'm just trying to be a little healthier and more focused. So far, so good.

* Hi Jen - I never told you about this but it was really scary and you yelled at me because I didn't collect enough eggs! Weird, huh?

** While I was in London, I got quite a few suspicious looks from people when I said I wasn't drinking. It was a while before I realised that people thought I was pregnant. That's so far out of my realm of reality right now that it hadn't ocurred to me that people might think that. Huh. Babies. Someday? Yes. Now? Wow. No. Definitely not.

previous - next