OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


dear readers . . .
21 October 2005
9:51 am

Dear Wolf Parade,

Thank you for being so brilliant last night. It could only have been made better by the addtion of "Disco Sheets" to the setlist. Nevertheless, you were fantastic.

~ e

ps - Your keyboard player is amazingly beautiful.

Dear TT The Bear's,

In the future, please refrain from scheduling headlining bands to play at 11:45pm on weeknights. Don't you realize I am old and can't hack this less than 5 hours of sleep thing anymore? I thank you in advance for your cooperation.

~ e

Dear Job,

I hate you. Please fuck off. Okay? Thanks. xo

~ e

Dear Old Man Winter,

Sup? Somehow you forgot to send me the memo about how autumn was going on vacation this you so that you could make an early appearance. Becuase of this I haven't yet had a chance to get an appropriate jacket and am freezing my tits off. Thanks. That said, you're still much much better than summer.

~ e

Dear hoodlums who ride the 66 bus with me in the morning,

Please stop playing crappy hip hop really loudly over the speakers of your cell phones. This has happened a couple of times lately and it's really pissing me off. You are fucking obnoxious and I almost said something this morning but was afraid it might get ugly. I don't want to hear that fucking crap really loudly at 8:30 in the morning. I wear headphones so you don't have to hear my music. If you keep this up, I'm going to start blasting my shit all up in the place and we'll see how you like it.

~ e

Dear Self,

Congratulations on not having anything alcoholic to drink in over a month.

~ e

Dear Tina and Kevin,

Thank you for being so awesome. I had a blast last night and you know what? Tomorrow night is going to be even better.

~ e


Dear Lee,

Last week was one of the best of my life. I love you.

~ e

previous - next