OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


enough zeenough
22 July 2005
9:55 am

Woah.

I used to attend meetings both directly behind and around the corner from that tube station on a regular basis. They shot a guy dead on the train? That sounds like something out of an over the top action flick. Phsyically, I am nowhere near London at the moment, yet I am very shaken up by this. Perhaps it's because many people I love and care about are there. Perhaps it's because it was my home for two years and probably will be again at some point. I'm not sure why this is having such a strong effect on me, but it is.
I will be in NYC tomorrow for a little while while en route to my parents' abode. I know already that I'm going to be a nervous wreck. Because I will have bags with me, I had already decided to take a cab to Penn Station. At this point, I'd probably do so even if I didn't have a load of stuff with me. As silly as it may be, I don't think that I would be comfortable on the subway - not right now at least. I don't really know why but I have some strange (yet probably false) sense of security here in Boston. That said, lately I've been feeling ever so slightly less secure regardless of my location.
I'm going out with my friend C tonight after work. We're getting pedicures and then heading to People's to meet up with some friends for a few drinks. I can't wait. This has not been a very good couple of weeks for me. As such, here is a list of good things about which I have to be happy.

~ Lee!! xxxx
~ A brand new (and very thoughtful) mix from Kevin. Thank you so much! We'll talk soon. Have a wonderful weekend.
~ Pedicures!!!
~ The GORGEOUS comforter I'm going to purchase this afternoon.
~ Seeing my parents tomorrow.
~ Seeing my puglet tomorrow.
~ Having said puglet spend the night with me in my apt on Monday! YAY!
~ Moving into the new apartment next weekend. I am very excited!
~ The return of R and ADL to Boston. Wellcome back R! This is going to be so much fun. I can't wait to see you.
~ My class. I love being a student again. I can't believe how much I missed discussing books. My first paper is due next week and I can't wait to write it. I'm sure the novelty of this will wear off pretty quickly so I'm going to savor it while I can.
~ Fig flavored cereal bars
~ Lemon tea perfume oil.
~ Gaucho pants
~ Caramel flavored iced coffee - of which I could use some more right about now.

Off to start sifting through the millions of emails sitting in my inbox. *sigh* Calgon, take me away!

previous - next