OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


gah!
01 July 2005
3:15 pm

Today sucks because . . .

- The entire department left at 3:00pm today except, of course, for my group. When my boss was told that they were let go early because it's a holiday weekend, he just said, "Oh, well that's nice." I think I'm going to cry.
- I have a really painful spot next to my right nostril.
- I feel like crap.

I'm going to run out of this joint at 5:00pm on the dot and try not to think about it at all, until I'm jolted back to reality by the sounds of Peter Cetera* blaring from my AM/FM clock radio at 7:50am on TUESDAY morning. This has been one stressful and crazy week at work. At least the class I'm taking this summer, made possible by the amazing benefits package I receive for working this thankless job, promises to make it all worthwhile. It's great so far and I haven't been this excited about something in quite a while.


*I can dream, can't I?

previous - next