OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


fringe benefits
21 June 2005
12:00 am

Well, it looks like my future roommate (and fellow d-lander) Jen and I might have found an apartment. I'll know more tomorrow but it's looking pretty good. It would be nice to have everything squared away more than a month before we have to move. *crosses fingers*

I intend to start posting regularly again as part of the promise I've made to start writing more often. I start classes next week so I figure now is as good a time as any. As such, I shall return tomorrow with either the tale of my batshit insane realtor who thinks she's immortal, or the one about how my Oma is trying to marry me off to some German PhD who is currently living in Canada. Tell me, which would you like to hear about first?

ps - I got my hair cut. I am growing it out but now have bangs. I think I like it but, to be honest, the jury is still out. I'm just not used to it yet!



~ xo the future Frau Dr. Erica [insert something very German sounding here]

previous - next