OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


just a couple a tings . . .
15 April 2005
3:26 pm

Taking a cue from her, the following things make me feel better no matter what else is going on in my life:

pizza, naps, watching any episode of Father Ted or Eddie Izzard's routines(although my favourite remains "Dressed to Kill"), chocolate, talking to Laura, being in NYC, pasta with butter, cheese, and peas, pictures of baby Orang Utans, perfume, Lee's cat impression, "Common People" by Pulp, taking an aimless drive during the summer with the windows rolled down and the radio turned up, "Punk Rock Girl" by The Dead Milkmen, walking barefoot, feeling sun on the back of my neck, the smell of the ocean in the air, dancing, "Just Can't Get Enough" by Depeche Mode, getting my hair cut, kisses and snorts from pugs, retail therapy, a little lipstick and mascara, "Enola Gay" by OMD, being naked, and - if all else fails - a little Ativan never hurts.

This weekend I will be mostly hanging out with Fudgecake and co., watching rented films, hiding from the world, and recovering from extreme mental and physical exhaustion. I'm really looking forward to all of it.

ps - I might have to add the new Brit Rock internet radio station I've been listening to all day to the above list. It's helped make today a lot more bearable than it would have been otherwise.

previous - next