OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Oooh lookee me . . .
01 March 2005
11:16 pm

i'm all pink! I like it. Many thanks to the wonderful Leemr for the html help.

I haven't written anything substantial for a while now and I'm pretty tired at the moment. So, my life right now in bullet points:

- My job is great so far. I'm very busy and feel slightly overwhelmed but I suppose that's to be expected in any new position.
- My ear is fucked up again and is driving me insane. It's not a whole lot of fun.
- A piece of one of my teeth fell off. This sucks. What sucks even more is tha I don't have dental insurance so I have to wait until I do so that I can have it pulled. Why am I falling apart?
- On the plus side, I got my benefits enrollment package today so hopefully the above point will be rectified soon.
- I spent a nice evening hanging out with my roommates. We haven't done that very much yet so it was highly enjoyable.
- I love my LNB
- I love my friends
- If everything goes to plan I will get paid on Friday which is very, very good.
- I have reconnected with an old friend whom I hadn't spoken to in years. It feels really nice.
- I have a lot of shows lined up. I've made a committment to see as much live music as I possibly can this year. I'm rarely happier than I am while dancing to some good tunes. It makes me feel alive.
-Cookies and Cream ice cream cake is = the yum.
- I love coffee. More specifically, I love Dunkin' Donuts French Vanilla coffee with skim milk and two Splendas. Oh how I've missed you DD!
- I love I Tunes. All that music at the click of your mouse. The temptation is far too great.
- I hate when people don't respond to emails promptly. I am ocassionally guilty of this myself, but I usually try to respond within a day or two. It drives me absolutely nuts when people leave it for weeks.
- I haven't gone to bed before 1:00am since I started working. This cannot be good for my overall health and well being.
- I'm slowly getting readjusted but still feel vaguely out of sorts. It takes time I suppose.
- It's snowing again. This blows. I'm very much done with winter although I get the feeling she's not quite yet done with me.
- I need new clothes.
- I need a haircut,
- I need to go to ww but am waiting for my health insurance to kick in because my plan waives the registration fee which I'd have to pay again at this point. I don't think I've gained any weight but not knowing makes me feel out of control and I start to worry.
- I am thinking about taking an acting class this summer. That's pretty exciting.
- I'm ending this list because I've just realised that it's probably very boring to read.
- Did I mention that I need new clothes?

Oh No! My I-pod just made a noise like a fire engine out of the blue. It's not plugged in and I haven 't touched it in hours. The noise just came from the whole unit even though the headphones are plugged in. What on Earth does that mean?

previous - next