OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


10 Years
27 February 2005
4:19 pm

Your Last Year in High School

What year was it? 1995

What were your three favorite bands? The Cure, The Smiths, They Might be Giants

What was your favorite outfit? - A red sweater with white and bule stripes around the middle and down the sleeves that I purchased in the boys department of Urban Outfitters and wore with second hand blue cords and Vans.

What was up with your hair? - Shoulder length and blond with bangs

Who were your best friends? - Fiona, Kate, and Chris

What did you do after school? - I went to some after school clubs and then went home where I filled out college applications and pretended to do homework. I also spent a lot of time on the phone with my out of state boyfriend.

Where did you work? - At my parents' restaurant

Did you take the bus? - I was supposed to but I usually missed it and my Dad drove me to school.

Who did you have a crush on? - Christopher Barrett W.

Did you fight with your parents? - I don't remember doing so but my Mom seems to think we did.

Who did you have a CELEBRITY crush on? - Ethan Hawke. Big time.

Did you smoke cigarettes? - Only when hanging out with Kate and I didn't even know how to inhale properly.

Did you lug all of your books around in your backpack all day because you were too nervous to find your locker? - We all lugged our backpacks around so we would have to go to the lockers as little as possible.

Did you have a 'clique'? - Not really but I had my little group of friends.

Did you have "The Max" like Zach Kelly and Slater? - Nah but we managed to hang out at the Okanee East diner quite often.

Admit it, were you popular? - No but I wasn't a total dork either. I guess I was somewhere in the middle.

Who did you want to be just like? - Kate

What did you want to be when you grew up? - Actress

Where did you think you'd be at the age you are now? - At 17 I remember thinking that 23 was old and that I couldn't imagine ever getting there. I don't even think I could wrap my head around 27 at that point, and you know what? I still have a hard time doing so.

previous - next