OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


blahworkblahpicturesblahsleep
17 February 2005
5:31 am

It's way too late for me to be up. Again. Here I am though, wide awake and typing away. Again. So, the first day on the job went exceedingly well. The girl who is training me is very nice and we seem to get along. Mr. Boss Man was away today but returns tomorrow which should be interesting. I will be shadowing the other girl until next week which makes me feel better about not knowing what the hell I'm doing. The benefits at this university are amazing and so far it seems like an incredible place to work. We shall see. I'm just incredibly relieved to have a job. The whole job hunting process didn't take very long either. I was a little worried that it might. So yes, big time relief.

I got a message tonight on MySpace from someone I haven't seen or heard from since the 8th grade. She said she randomly thought of me today and decided to see if I had a profile. So weird. I wrote back and it will be interesting to hear what she's been up to as well as get any gossip on the kids I grew up with. Go internet!

Because I know you've all been dying to see it, but mainly because I think it might actually interest Lee, this is my room:

It still needs a lot of work but it's pretty damn cozy. I need to fill the bookshelves and get some more stuff up on the walls. As soon as I get paid I'm going to order some nice prints.

And just because I really like it, this picture of Mr LeeBee and I was taken in a bar somewhere in Berlin this past October:


It's blurry because it's a picture of a picture if you know what I mean.

Anyway, I suppose it's time once again for me to try and fall asleep. I certainly hope it goes better than last night when I woke up nearly every hour on the hour. That was fun.

previous - next