OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


good mornin' starshine
12 February 2005
5:07 pm

I have a very sneaky cold at the moment. Just when it seems to be going away it comes back with a vengence. Ugh. Finally, after nearly two weeks of being here, I've gotten a decent night sleep. I'm normally an 8-9 hour kind of gal and I don't think I've had more than 7 since arriving in B-town, So while I'm all snotty and hoarse, at least I feel rested.

I need to motivate and make a move towards showering. I'm off this morning (well, afternoon) to go see about a job at some seafood restaurant downtown. After that I'm going to hightail it over to LUSH who are looking for sales associates. That said, I'm not sure my olfactory senses could handle working there. On the other hand, the discount is mighty appealing. Hmmmm. In any event, it's a good excuse to go down there and pick up some yummy jasmine sented dusting powder. Mmmm. Jasmine.

More later I'd expect . . .

ps - Coffee with vanilla cinnamon creamer makes mornings that much easier.

previous - next