OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


lady in waiting
11 February 2005
4:26 pm

I had a second interview yesterday for a position I really, really want. It went exceedingly well and my sources have informed me that they've already requested references. I really, really hope that I am offered this position. I guess there's nothing I can do right now but sit and wait. It's kind of frustrating!
Because the interview went so well and because I've been running myself ragged lately, I gave myself the day off. I did nothing but eat, sleep, and watch the free on demand cable thing we've discovered on our tv. It was great. Today I plan on doing more of the same but with a little laundry, cleaning, job hunting, and a trip to the grocery store thrown in there somewhere.
I swear there was someting interesting I'd planned on writing about but I can't for the life of me remember what it was. Maybe I'll return if it comes back to me later.

previous - next