OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


na na na na
07 February 2005
8:02 pm

So I travelled all the way out random second rate educational institution for an interview this afternoon, only to be told that the admin person in charge of scheduling it forgot to put it in the diary of the person conducting the interview. Great. The only thing that makes this not so horrible is that I don't think I actually want that job. I might not even have them reschedule it.
I'm tired and a little nervous about my lack of temp opportunities on the horizon. That said, the interview this morning went very well. I think. You never can tell about these things though, can you? I actually really liked the sound of the job though. If offered it, I think I would accept. *fingers crossed*
I can't even tell you how wonderful it was to spend so much time with Kevin and his lovely lady this weekend. I've missed him a lot so it's incredibly nice to be able to hang out with him again. Like, so so nice. The superbowl get together at said lovely lady's house last night was very nice. I don't have much to say about the game since I'm not really a sports fan. I liked the monkey commercials though - those were good. As far as the halftime show is concerned PM is like somebody's embarassing grandfather. shivers. My feelings on that whole thing can be summed up in a text message I received from my man Jef, "Halftime shows without tits SUCK."
On the way home from the non-interview today, a bird shit on my handbag.

previous - next