OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


well I love that dirty water . . .
03 February 2005
6:22 pm

So Boston . . . I'm back. It's a little strange right now. I don't have a job yet which makes me nervous but I have three interviews lined up and a fourth one on the way. I'm going to search for a part time waitressing job this weekend which should help out a little but I really hope I land one of these positions. I don't like not having an income and having to worry about money. It's very stressful. So yeah, I'm keeping my fingers crossed on that tip.
I'm very excited about meeting up with some folks tonight to go see Arcade Fire. I've been looking forward to it for a while now and I can't wait to see my friends.
I feel a little uncentered at the moment but I'm sure that will change as I continue to get settled. I miss Lee a lot but we've been talking often which helps. I just can't wait until I feel a little more sure of things. On the other hand, at least I'm out of my parents house. That is definitely a good thing. We're already getting along better now that I've moved.
This afternoon = cleaning, napping, showering, fingernail polishing, dining with an old friend, and then dancing at the rock show. YAY!

previous - next