OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


reporting from my local public library . . .
18 January 2005
3:05 pm

Still surviving, kind of. I'm so bored it's ridiculous. I'm actually going into NY tomorrow just to do something because this is killing me - absolutely killing me. I can't even really go online at home anymore because dial proved to be very expensive last month. At least this week I have a few things scheduled to keep me occupied. Sigh.
I saw "Million Dollar Baby" yesterday. That was fun. I didn't know it was going to be so sad! It made me want to take one of my Dad's rifles and end it all right now. Movies like that should come with a warning for the emotionally delicate. I really didn't need to see that right now.

To Lee: I miss you. A lot. Remind me again why the hell I left?
To Kevin: I can't wait to see you. Is it Feb 3rd yet?
To Feb 1st: Please come quickly.
To the person who has called my cell phone 12 times today looking for Maria: You've got the wrong fucking number. Now leave me alone. Thankyouplease.
To London: I miss you too. I get the feeling that at some point in my life I'll be yours once more.
To Molly: You are the cutest dog ever and make being on LI a little better but please stop farting. I can't take it anymore.
To my parents: I know you're just trying to be good parents but please back the fuck off. I know you're disappointed in me so I don't need to be reminded of it anymore. Thank you for everything you've done for me in the past and are doing for me now, but please let me get on with my life. I'm not 15 anymore and I have a plan now. Kind of. Please give me the chance to prove it to you because really, that's all I can do at this point.
To Bruce Springsteen: I love you. Always have and always will.
To myself: Stop eating! You've worked very hard to get thin and now you're on the verge of blowing it. Being stuck without friends on the cultural wasteland that is LI with parents who are incredibly critical and set in their ways is not a good enough excuse to eat too much. Get thee to Weight Watchers weigh in ASAP before this gets ugly.
To Long Island: Enough with the Italian restaurants. There's one on every street corner and most of them suck!
To self: Get off Diaryland and keep up with the job hunting. It's scary to note where your priorities lie. ***EDIT*** I've been here three times in the last 10 days or so and it seems that the same people are always here. They're all middle aged men who know each others names and spend a lot of time on match.com and yahoo personals. Yes, I'm nosey. Think it's a club or something? Very odd.

previous - next