OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


head splody
09 December 2004
2:27 am

So I'm sitting in my parents freezing cold attic typing away on their ancient computer and hacking up green stuff because I'm slightly sick again. Great! The plane ride was fine albeit very bumpy during the landing which I didn't appreciate one bit. One of the movie choices was - Jenny you'll appreciate this - "Big," and the food was surprisingly good. I've been doing things non-stop since I arrived home which is good because it keeps me distracted but bad because I really need some rest.
Fucking annoyingly, the computer here won't let me access my hotmail account and I can't figure out how to install the internet on my laptop. Help?!?!?! I'm not computer savy and am very, very confused. Blergh. My parents have AOL and I tried installing that on but I keep screwing it up. I was on the phone with the AOL help center people somewhere in Bombay last night for over an hour and it still doesn't work. It did earlier for about 5 minutes during which I got far enough to see that there are emails to which I need to respond, but I couldn't open them. SO FRUSTRATING. I suppose this means that tomorrow I'll be hunting for the nearest internet cafe. I also saved most of my friends phone numbers in emails so I can't even call people! That said, my best friend called from LA last night and we spoke for over an hour. There was about two years during which we hardly spoke and it's only just recently that we've been in regular contact again. I can't even begin to explain how much this means to me. I love that lady tons and being in contact with her does so much for me. I can't wait to see her again some time this year.
Speaking of love, I miss Lee. I am just distracted enough so that I don't think it's hit me yet that this isn't just a visit and that I won't see him until March. Sleeping without him is horrible and I've decorated my room with about 8 pictures of us so far. We have managed to speak at least five times a day which is pretty good going but nothing compares to being together in the flesh. I feel bad as well because I know that I'm going to continue to be distracted with all the upcoming changes I'll be going through and that he won't There's nothing I can do about that but it does make me feel sad. Guilt is a horrible thing especially when it's unwarranted. Lee, I love you. March can't come soon enough. Thank you for being so wonderful and supportive. I value that and your presence in my life more than you could ever know. xx
Living with my parents is weird. They've already made me cry once and I'm now counting the days until I move. Don't get me wrong, I love them to death but I know already that staying here for 4-6 weeks is going to be pushing it. I haven't been home for that long since summer vacations in college. It'll calm down eventually but they're both crazed right now as they're getting ready for a big party on Friday. I'll be happy once that's over.
So, anyone who has emailed me recently please bear with me. I'll respond as soon as I find a computer that works properly. I need to go to bed now, this cough medicine is making me loopy. Tomorrow I'll return to write about how looking at pictures of my parents on their honeymoon and realising that my dad married at the age I am now, made me have a mini panick attack. For now I try to sleep even though I'm wired on too much Tab and complete mental/emotional overload. By the way, who knew they still made Tab??

previous - next