OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


still ill
23 November 2004
1:35 pm

Tomorrow is my last day at work but since we already had plans, my leaving do is tonight. I'm looking forward to it but it's a shame I'm not drinking at the moment since I'll miss out on all the free drinks.
Last weekend was lovely. Friday the girls came over for some pasta bake, drinks, and a hell of a lot of sweets and silliness. We spent a good portion of our time taking pictures like these:



I believe that Ali has some of me crying when I opened the incredibly thoughtful going away gifts and card they got me. I'm such a sap.
Saturday we did very little except look at a flat for Lee. Although he didn't end up getting the one we saw, it renewed our hope that he will in fact have some place to live and not be sleeping in a cardboard box on Oxford Street.
Sunday we headed out to deepest darkest West London for dinner with K and R. Nut roast. Broccoli and cauliflower bake with a blue cheese sauce. Cardamom infused lush chocolate mousse. Books on pop music. Trivia Pursuit. Lovely.
Ooooh - I finally found the skirt I've been looking for last night. In a size 8; I love it when clothes run large. I got it - get this - at a supermarket! Check it:

The pictures really don't do it justice. It's awesome and I love it!
Right. I really ought get back to work since tomorrow is my last day and I have a hell of a lot to finish in the meantime.
In other news I've dyed my hair. I'm a brunette now. Kind of:


I have an appointment at the beauty school next week for highlights. By that point this should have faded to pretty much my natural color. It should turn out pretty well assuming I don't get someone in their 1st week of training and wind up looking like the bride of Frankenstein.
On a final note, I got some weird and creepy googles in the last 24 hours.

Fu*king young teen
Long islanders billy joel pizza

~and my personal favourite for which I'm #1 and references the episode in which they lost their virginity~

Doogie howser unchained melody wanda

Farewell.

previous - next