OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


These are a few of my favourite things . . .
02 November 2004
1:33 pm



Calvin Johnson and Pirates' Booty!

It seems I have a new thing to add to my list of neurosis. I've become unnaturally preoccupied with the fact that I'm getting older. It's almost as if I just now had some realisation that I'm not 22 anymore and it's fucking depressing. I'm nearly 27 and I'm starting to get wrinkles*. I know this isn't old in the whole scheme of things and that it's not the end of the world. I guess it just reminds me that I can't really use my youth for an excuse when I fuck up anymore. I always figured that by this point I'd be a little more together. I have a feeling that I'm going to do a lot of growing over the next year or so.

I've been trying to look at the whole business in a positive light but it's kind of tough. I know a fair few of you reading this are around my age so get thee to my guestbook. I'd love to hear your thoughts on the matter.

* I am vain. As such, I'm going to try to quit smoking again in an effort to ward off these nasty little beasts. Since I figure any little bit helps, anyone have a recommendation for a good face cream?

previous - next