OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Teenage Kicks
26 October 2004
10:31 pm

Lately I've been bored at work which I suppose is nothing new. I've been planning and daydreaming and remembering. I've been doing a lot of thinking. We had a nice relaxing and lazy weekend. John Peel is dead. This is very sad and people here are really broken up over it. RIP Mr Peel. Tonight we had drinks with K and R at a pub down the road. John Peel played some of the records that R put out on his record labe. Seeing them was quite fun. It had been too long. I feel distracted and removed. Things are happening quickly and it's all a little surreal. All of a sudden plane tickets have been booked, notices handed in, and parents told of the situation at hand . I swear today I saw people at work passsing aroundn my leaving card. I'm still there for another 6 weeks! Think diamonds is asking a bit much for my leaving present? C'mon, I'm worth it. I should go to bed but I'm no tired. My mind is racing and my fingers keep typing even though I have very litte to say. Today as I sat in the waiting room of the doctors office for 45 minutes I thought about wrinkles and kisses and getting my haircut. It was so sad. I just figured they were really busy but it turned out that my file was misplaced and the nurses didn't realise I was waiting. I felt small. We had amazing gnocchi for dinner tonight. I live with a very sweet man who is also a great cook. What's not to love? The next six weeks are chock full of social obligations including a lot of farewells. I'm really bad at saying goodbye and not at all looking forward to that part of this whole deal. Still, I have a lot of things to look forward to in the meantime . . . girlie nights, music quiz Sunday lunches, a mini-break, seeing Bubba Ho-Tep tomorrow night etc. I have a feeling it's going to be a very good 6 weeks. I have a warm boyfriend lying in bed who I have to go cuddle now. Goodnight. This entry was complete crap. That is all.

previous - next