OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Heed! Pants! Now!
27 August 2004
1:09 pm

Someone kicked me up the arse as I was walking to the tube station last night after work! I turned around and found that Lee had come to meet me as a surprise! Since it was such a nice evening we decided to go for a little walk.

So, we went from Pimlico past Westminster Abbey and had a drink in a cute little pub I�d been to before with my Dad. Then we walked up Horse Guards� Road alongside St. James�s Park and past the Treasury, Cabinet Office, Foreign Office, and the guard�s memorial. We then headed up the bottom of Regent St and behind Fortnum and Masons before settling into a another pub for a couple of glasses of wine. Next we wandered off to the nearest Wagamama and had a feast while tucked away in a little booth. I finally had the white chocolate and ginger cheesecake and it was divine! After stuffing ourselves Japanese style we headed to the HMV at Piccadilly Circus and took full advantage of the 3 DVDs for �20 offer by purchasing �Reservoir Dogs,� �So, I Married an Axe Murderer,� and �Ghostbusters.� Yeah, that�s right � �Ghostbusters.�* After completing our purchases we headed towards Oxford St. and caught the bus home.

I really love London; I just wish that it were closer to NY so I could see my friends and family more often. If it were then I don�t think I�d ever want to live anywhere else; it�s a wonderful city. While walking around last night, I realised all over again why I fell in love with Lee. However, as soon as we got home I picked a fight with him over who should screw in a fucking light bulb and essentially ruined a great night. I really am a complete tit sometimes. Gah. I just hate being this confused. I think I once read something somewhere about how people in their mid-twenties frequently have identity crises. Ding, ding, ding! I just hope I start figuring out what I want and that it happens sometime soon - being this confused is exhausting.

Monday is a bank holiday and I plan to do very little over the next three days. I feel like I�ve been running around non-stop for the past month. All I want to do this weekend is sleep, eat, smoke, watch movies, read, and catch up on email/job hunting. We don�t actually have any plans until Monday night when we�re going to see Modest Mouse. That should be good.

In other news, I seem to have acquired the cold that just won�t quit; I still feel like crap. My co-workers keep telling me to go home but I�m staying put until I hear it from my manager. Otherwise, I�d feel too guilty. The Autumnal weather we�re experiencing at the moment doesn�t help much either and I�d much rather be curled up on the couch beneath my duvet with a cup of hot chocolate than stuck in this damn office.

* Confession � I�ve never actually seen �Ghostbusters� in its entirety. My Mother took me to see it when it first came out, but I was so scared that I couldn�t sit through it and made her take me home. In the following months she heard me talking to other kids about parts of the movie I�d never seen. I was too embarrassed to tell anyone that it scared me, so I just listened to them talk about what happened and pretended I�d seen the whole thing.

previous - next