OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Because I haven't actually written a real entry in a while and since I'm trying to put off having to clean the flat . . .
14 August 2004
3:08 pm

The last month has been really weird and I've been emotional and restless. This week was much, much better for the following reasons:

- I trekked ou to Heathrow so that I could meet Adam on his way back to Boston. Even though we only had an hour together it was well worth the effort.

- I spent a lot of quality time with the boy. He's wonderful - really and truly wonderful.

- I realised that my trip home is now less than three weeks away and have started making definite plans to meet friends.

- I read a *ahem* self-help book for fear of flying and think that it actually might have helped a little.

- I met up with Ali on Thursday and we had a wonderful evening of conversation and curry on Brick Lane.

- Jenny and I saw "Before Sunset" last night and it didn't disappoint. At all. Although, someone please give Ethan Haw!e a sandwich or something. He's looking fucking emaciated and that makes me sad because he was numero uno celebrity crush as a young teen.

- I just had an amazing (and amazingly healthy) lunch which consisted of a baked potato with suteed zucchini, mushrooms, and onions all of which was topped with cheese. YUM!

- Tonight I am traveling to deepest darkness Hackney to hang with Kathryn. We're going to eat, drink, chat, and watch cheesy movies while listening to the Divine record. I can't wait.

Yeah, it's been a good week. Finally.

previous - next