OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Everybody is Working for the Weekend!
05 August 2004
12:55 pm

Sand or snow?

Generally it would have to be snow. Although, I have been dying to go to the beach lately.

Why?

I don�t deal very well with heat and love nothing more than to curl up under a blanket with some hot chocolate and watch the snow fall outside.

What does your name mean?

ERICA Feminine form of Eric. Honorable Ruler It also means "heather" in Latin.

Do you like it?

Yes, I do. I don�t know many other Ericas so I like to think it�s at least somewhat distinctive.

What would you call your children and why?

Girl � Hera, Grace, Lilly or Abigail. Boy � Oliver, Sebastian, or Elliot.I just really like those names!

Coffee or tea?

Coffee � definitely. That said, tea has grown on me since moving to England and I crave a cuppa every now and then.

Blue or yellow?

Yellow. It makes me happy.

Wine or chocolate??!

I can�t possibly choose - BOTH! I suppose if I had to � I�d pick wine. Chocolate doesn�t get you drunk!

Who was your first love?

WPF

Who was your last?

Lee

What is your favourite memory of the person who sent you this?

Fond memories of Ali? Too many! Here�s one - Running down Oxford Street with her while randomly saying hello to strangers after nearly three bottles of wine.

Where do you want to be when you are 30?

To be honest � I haven�t the foggiest idea.

And when you�re 40?

I�d like to have a couple of kids by then (ack!!!) and live in a medium sized culturally rich city.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

Haven�t really figured this one out yet.

Where is your favourite place to be?

In bed being cuddled and snuggling under the covers.

Best bar in London:

The Boogaloo in Highgate is my current favourite.

Best bar in your home town:

Spring St. Lounge on the corner of Spring St. and Mulberry St. in NYC. I know that NYC isn�t technically my hometown but Bayport isn�t exactly booming with happening bars.

Best bar in the world:

The Model � Allston, MA

If you were a cocktail what would you be?

Amaretto Sour

Girls � which Charlie�s Angel would you be? Boys � which super hero would you be?

I never really watched it so I don�t know!

Favourite song lyric:

And this is the room

One afternoon I knew I could love you

And from above you how I sank into your soul

Into that secret place where no one dares to go

"King of Carrot Flowers Pt. 1" Neutral Milk Hotel

Do you have any scars and how did you get them?

I have loads of scars but they�re all very small. I have one from the chicken pox on my left cheek.

What makes you angry?

Pettiness, cowardice, and dishonesty. I also hate when people fail to keep plans.

What makes you happy?

Good music, good food, good drink, good company, and good lovin�!

Here is a suggestion:Next time you go through a motorway toll, pay the fare of the person behind you. Imagine their surprise to find that their toll has been paid for them. Be happy in your selfless act! Will you do this?I like it but, to be honest, I�ll probably forget about it the next time I go through a toll as I never drive anymore!

Yes, I am bored at work again. Cheers again for the survey Ali! *sigh* At least I get to leave early today and do a little shopping. I can't wait for Friday.

Countdown to holiday: 4 weeks! YAY!

previous - next