OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Mmmmmmm, Tobey.
25 July 2004
8:04 pm

***Warning - Spiderman Spoiler***

I'm not usually one for your action adventure super hero type movies, but we just saw Spiderman 2 and it rocked. I think the rocking was largely down to Sam Raimi's involvement. I love me some Sam Raimi. You know who I also love? Bruce Campbell. I really need to see Bubba Ho-t*p. But yes, it was great.

Action, drama, romance, comedy, it had it all. I don't really understand Kirsten D*nst's appeal, but I very nearly started crying when she ran off in her wedding dress to be with Peter. I'm either a sap or an emotional train wreck depending on how you choose to look at it.

I didn't get the job. It's ok though, there will be others and at least I got some qualtiy interviewing practice. They did send me a very nice rejection letter which explained that I made it down to the last six candidates from dozens of applicants. How sweet of them to soften the blow.

In other news if things go according to plan, I might be able to make an extra trip stateside in September. I would really like to do so because I'm a little homesick at the moment and could do with some driving-in-the-car-and-listening-to-tunes -on-a-nice-warm-late-summer-day alone time. I also want to hug my fat diabetic pug. Who wouldn't?

previous - next