OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Things
08 June 2004
12:42 pm

{+} The Pixies show was fantastic. I honestly don't think I could do the show justice in a review. I was apprehensive at first and (somewhere in the back of my mind) feared they might disappoint. Well, they didn't. It was amazingly good.

{-} I've had an evil cold for the past five days and was so sick at the show that I had to prop myself up on a railing to keep from falling over. Oh well, it was well worth it.

{+} It's beautiful and sunny outside.

{-} It's also ridiculously hot outside today I don't do heat very well. At least back where I'm from one can count on most places to be air conditioned. Not so in lovely Engerland. Don't even get me started on how gross (and defective - Damn you Victoria line!) the tube was this morning.

{+} Work is very busy lately which makes the days pass quickly.

{-} Work is evil and gross and smells like poo poo poo. I have my review in about 40 mins and really, really want to tell them I'm leaving. Unfortunately, I don't think I'll be doing that.

{+} I am wearing a nice outfit today and feel quite attractive despite the fact that my skirt keeps wrinkling and is driving me nuts.

{-} This morning, Lee told me that the underwear I have on (the only thong I own - I hate them but sometimes they're a necessary evil) looked like a Sumo wrestler's nappy. It wasn't their size, mind you, that made him say this. It was the fact that the band bit at the top is quite thick. That, however, is not the point. The point is that it made me feel like I'm wearing a sumo wrestler's diaper!

{+} I'm in a good mood and feeling slightly better about things in general.

{-} Just when I realised this, I also realised that I have no money which is depressing.

And finally, some good things:

- ice lollies

- black eyeliner

- The Killers (guilty pleasure)

- Hummous

- cupcake flavoured lip balm

- quizzes

- cuddles

- fans

ps - What the hell is wrong with Jennifer Lopez?

previous - next