OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Sunny Side of the Street
22 April 2004
1:53 pm

I have exactly three hours left of work today after which I will make my way to a swanky salon where I will don paper knickers and allow a stranger to pour hot wax on my nether regions. No, I haven't developed an interest in some bizarre fetish. I'm going for my first ever bikini wax. At least I have wine with Ali to look forward afterwards! The things we do for beauty, eh?

Shane MacGowan was in attendance at the pub quiz again on Monday night. He was wearing very odd glasses and on further inspection, I realised that he had been completely beaten up. I promtly ran back to the table and told everyone what I'd seen and we all agreed that his drinking must be really out of hand. I'm not saying that that still isn't probably the case, but I did feel a little bad upon learning that his wounds were the result of being beaten by two youths in a Soho pub the pervious afternoon rather than self-imposed drunken injuries.

I have my appointment at the Royal Pain in MY ASS ENT hospital tomorrow after which I am going shopping for a bathing suit and a skirt. Wish me luck with both the appt (not looking forward to it) and the shopping (v much looking forward to it).

previous - next