OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


La la la
20 April 2004
5:30 pm

The only station that comes in on our craptastic shower radio is London�s Smooth Jazz. As such, I spend a good 10 minutes every morning listening to some of the worst music ever produced. I keep listening on the off chance that I�ll hear one of the rare gems they seem to throw into the rotation every once in a while. This morning I had no such luck and have had a HORRIBLE song by Simply Red stuck in my head for the last five hours. I feel like I�m stuck in the waiting room of a dentist�s office, an elevator, Florida, or some other equally maddening easy listening hell. HELP!

I�m plugging away at work just trying to get through these last few days before the trip. I have off on Friday for my appointment at the ENT hospital so I only actually have two more days of work left. I was bored earlier and decided to take some pictures of the office. Now for your viewing pleasure, I present (aren�t you excited?): My super cool Belle and Sebastian mousepad:

The Thames as it looks through the windows. Today is not a very nice day weather wise:

Cubicles and co-workers. I bet you�re jealous of the wonderful atmosphere in which I spend a good portion of each day!:

Finally, this is me looking very, very sad as I slowly go insane from singing simply red songs and rotting in this office:

Right chickens. I�m off home to eat some ratatouille filled baked potatoes (well, only the one really) before heading off to the music quiz. My co-worker is coming tonight and bringing his popstar friend but we�ll be playing against them because there is a 5 member limit for the teams. ACK! As such, I�ve been researching music news all day. Did you know that Morrissey has convinced the NY Dolls to reform for the download festival and that Izzy Stradlin (formerly of GNR) will be filling in for Johnny Thunders? I found that interesting and exciting. I can�t wait for that festival. La la la.

previous - next