OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Don't Hate Me
13 April 2004
1:03 pm

Although Lee was a little disappointed that The Get Up Kids' set last night, I think we both agree that it was a great show. The audience kept requesting various cover songs they've released so, although I felt a bit bad about doing so, I joined in and asked for "Beer for Breakfast." I didn't actually think they'd play it but to my suprise they did and I was well pleased.

I had a fantastic weekend but today I am tired and sad to be back at work. Thankfully, I have the pub quiz to look forward to this evening. Things are going to be very busy between now and when we leave and I'm glad. I need distraction at the moment. It stops me thinking ridiculous things and worrying myself silly about things like airplanes and job related stress.

Time left until 11 days and counting . . .

previous - next