OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Best Sunday Eva!!
04 April 2004
8:58 pm

Dear Diary,

Today, Lee and I went to Greenwich to see the Tintin Exhibit at the National Maritime Museum. Unfortunately, I didn't take any pictures of the museum. I did however, take one of Greenwich:

After the exhibit, which was fantastic, we lunch at a deceptively sketchy looking Mexcian Restaurant / English Caff. Don't ask. The food was really delicious. Unfortuantely I didn't take any pictures of the the restaurant either, but I did take pictures of the Cutty Sark which we moved onto after lunch:

Now, I don't know much about boats but this one was pretty impressive and the lady on the front had a nice rack:

We hung out for a while near the ship and Lee did his best to look like he was in pain as I took his picture:

We also watched a very cute wee little girl try to feed some vile pigeons:

On the way home we bought some trivia books and I picked up an at home hair highlighting kit. Upon our arrival home, Lee helped me do the deed. I don't think it turned out half bad for a five pound 30 min. job. These following pictures showcase the results. I apologise in advance for looking very scary and camwhorish in the first picture. I was trying to get a good angle to show off the highlights. What do you think? I think Lee should quit his job and consider a career in hairdressing. With a little training he could be the next Louis Licari!:

OH, I forgot something! While at the Tintin exhibit we bought a poster that looks something like this (pardon the flash):

It now hangs in our living room:

So yeah, today was the loveliest Sunday I've had in a long, long time. We are now watching "Good Will Hunting" and quizzing each other. Yes, we're dorks and proud of it.

Tomorrow it's back to the daily grind. *sigh* Today was so nice that I almost made me forget that I have to go back to work tomorrow and that I have a dentist appointment tomorrow evening. Oh well, it had to end sometime!

Love Always,

Erica xoxo

previous - next