OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Ooooh, get me away form here I'm dying . . .
29 March 2004
7:49 pm

Everyday should be a work "away day." I think I'd like work much better generally if my office were in a boat docked on the Thames like the venue today. The presentations were actually interesting and even the lunch was damn good and came with a free glass of wine! Such things do not come along very often in my line of work.

When I left the ship this evening the sun was still shining brightly and Spring was definitely in the air. Lee is cooking dinner as I type and there are good programmes on tv tonight. Things this evening are just very, very nice.

Tomorrow = pub quiz round three. We have amassed a team of five this time around. The promise of the champagne prize definitely looms in the future.

previous - next