OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Trash - don't take your love away!
16 January 2004
3:48 pm

[+] Our gorgeous new flat

[+] Guilt-free viewing of "Ten Things I Hate About You

[+] Using sick time off work to actually be productive and clean up around the flat

[+] Morrisey live video on which he sings "Trash" by the New York Dolls

[-] Having a cold and tons complete with sinus pain and pressure

[-] Horrible windy, rainy, and cloudy London weather

[-] Feeling overwhelmed by the prospect of starting a job search

I suppose more positives then negatives can only be a good thing. I'm home sick today because I have a nasty cold and felt really worn out this morning. I just couldn't face sitting in the office all day. So instead I've watched crap movies and live concert footage, cleaned the kitchen, attempted to dust, and done some laundry. Not too bad for a sick day.

This weekend we're off to buy bits and pieces for the new flat, explore the new area, and see "Lost in Translation." It has the makings of a very good weekend.

I miss my friends. A lot. That said, things are really good here and I have a lot to look forward to in the next month or so.

Meh. I'm tired and hungry. Must go make soup. Pictures of the new abode coming soon. English daytime tv sucks.

previous - next