OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


STUPID EVERYTHING!
17 November 2003
3:01 pm

It�s absolutely horrible and rainy outside and instead of being nestled safe within the warmth of a climate-controlled building, I�m stuck in a freezing cold office. In fact, It�s so frigid that I�m wearing my coat and guzzling piping hot soup as I type this. Not only is the heater in my office not working, it�s blowing cold air! On top of that, the other person who sits in my office isn�t here today so I�m lonely, I also have absolutely zero motivation to do actual work, and I just want to go home. Sometime this morning I decided that I worry too much. The following is a list of things about which I�ve worried so far today:

  • How bad my overgrown haircut looks
  • How bad my saggy ass trousers look
  • My weigh-in tonight
  • The tube either breaking down, being blown up, or being the scene of a gas attack.
  • The state of high alert that London has been put under.
  • My Mother
  • My flight home for Christmas
  • Lee�s broken tooth.
  • Whether or not we�ll be able to find a new flat
  • My job interview on Wednesday
  • Our finances.
  • What to wear to Ali and Dan�s wedding in two weeks!
  • My lack of direction.
  • The amount of time I spend online at work.
I could go on. That list actually probably only covers about half of the things I�ve worried about so far. The point is that I�ve been feeling kind of overwhelmed and anxious lately. I haven�t worried like this since I went off my meds last Spring. I�m not ready to jump back on the pharmaceutical bandwagon anytime soon, I just need to remember to breathe, relax, and keep things in proportion. Sometimes that�s kind of difficult for me to do. I�m now going to go have a cigarette. Upon my return I shall begin crafting a summary of our trip. Here are a few pictures I took with my trusty cam phone last Wednesday:

Kevin making his Grrrrrrrrr! face.

Kathleen and Kevin look thrilled to be on the tube.

Kevin gives me a peck!

Jef looking like a deranged elf in a silly hat!

There was supposed to be a picture of Lee there too but Hotmail is being weird and I can�t access it! I�ll try to add it later.

And finally . . . one from today � me looking like the grumpus that I am:

ps � I had an *amazing* weekend just hanging out with Lee and doing virtually nothing. I can�t believe that we�ve been together for almost two years! Our anniversary is next week but I�ve already received my present. He bought be a beautiful ring with my birthstone in it to replace the one that he bought me during his first trip to Boston. That one is now too big for me. When we bought it he said, �So, that can be your engagement present. I mean your anniversary present � not engagement!!!� I got quite a chuckle out of that one. I love you Lee! Thank you for a wonderful two years.

previous - next