OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


In the port of Amsterdam
05 November 2003
10:19 am

Kevin, Jef, and Kathleen arrived safetly last night. I survived the flight today and am posting this from the lobby of our hostel, "The Flying Pig," in Amsterdam. We're waiting to check in and David Bowie is playing on the stereo. I've never quite been anywhere like this before - backpackers all around. It's a very odd but cool environment. There's a sign on the wall that says "All dope smoking is done in the Happiness Room" downstairs.

I'd better get off as there is a time limit on the computers. Tonight is our fun night so I think we're going to get dinner, wander, smoke some a bit, and get drunk. It should be fun.

Hopefully I'll be able to post again from here and then from Paris as well!

EEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!! I'm so happy and excited!

previous - next