OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


blah
23 October 2003
11:34 am

This morning I�ve been mostly daydreaming about taking a road trip again. Lee and I had planned to do so the summer that he lived with me in Boston, but it never actually panned out. Listening to Ryan Adams doesn�t help much because all it makes me want to do get behind the wheel and drive through vast expanses of land without stopping for hours on end. I find that a very Romantic prospect. Maybe I should have been a truck driver.

Speaking of Ryan Adams, he�s playing here in December and we didn�t get tickets. Lee was going to surprise me with tickets but by the time he had a chance to order some they�d already sold out. It�s a damn shame too because he really is the person I want most to see live. There�s a slight chance we�ll be able to find reasonably priced scalped tickets but I�m not going to hold my breath.

It�s absolutely freezing but gorgeous outside. All I want to do is run around town visiting areas I�m not yet familiar with. I want to explore. Instead I�m sat here writing up my Personal Performance Plan and completing an application for the permanent job. I still haven�t gotten my shit together enough to start looking elsewhere. It�s been so busy lately that I haven�t really had time.

Ok, that�s a lie. I�m really just a lazy bastard who talks a good game and makes a lot of plans but never actually follows through. Tonight though I�ve promised myself that I�m going to devout at least two hours to job searching. Lee even said he would help. This weekend I�m going to update my CV. *sigh* If I hate my current situation so much, why on Earth do I feel completely paralysed and unable to do anything about it? Ugh. I�m such a whiny little bitch, sometimes I make myself sick.

ps - RIP Elliott Smith *sigh again*

previous - next