OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Cold, Cold Ground
21 October 2003
4:09 pm

[+] Cup o� soup in the afternoon

[+] Losing another 2 pounds

[+] black turtleneck sweater, colorblock skirt, knee high boots

[+] The new Strokes album

[+] Nutrogena MoistureShine Gloss in �Chic� � trust me

[+] Snuggles

[+] The fantastic Super Furry Animals show

[-] Worrying about my Mom

[-] The gigantic spot on my cheek

[-] Celebrating my continued weightloss by gorging on Twizzlers. Counter-productive much? At least they�re a low fat food.

[-] Afternoons that drag.

[-] Coughs that stick around for ages

Yesterday, Gary Coleman sent an email to everyone in the building urging them to stop stealing his milk from the fridge. About an hour later, Chris Farley sent around an email backing little Gary Coleman up. I couldn�t make this shit up if I tried. Unfortunately, I think I was the only person in this damn building who found this even mildly amusing. They�re pretty American references.

After work I�m meeting Lee at Oxford Circus so that we can go shopping for gloves and scarves. It�s grown cold very quickly in these parts. I think I�m also going to try on a few pairs of jeans, mine are way too big at this point. The baggy ass look is neither becoming nor cool when sported by a 25 year old.

I really hope that we�ve figured out how to use our heater properly. It�s very confusing to operate, and I�ve managed to screw it up so that we haven�t had heat for the last two nights! If I haven�t got it sorted now, I�ll be sitting around this evening wearing my (by then) newly purchased winter accessories indoors.

previous - next