OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


eek!
20 October 2003
10:58 am

I'm freaking out. Neither my line manager nor my boss could attend luncheon they were invited to today. As a result, I've been chosen to go. The event itself should be interesting; it's the opening of a Refugee Womens' Centre. What I'm dreading is being alone and not knowing anyone. I have this horrible image in my head of me just standing there, all alone, with my plate of Somalian food in my hand and nobody to talk to. I'm seriously stressting out over this and really don't want to go. I know I'm being a child and that it won't actually be that bad, but right now it seems like such a horrible prospect.

Ugh. I'll update upon my return wherein I'm sure I'll laugh at how silly I was being earlier. For now though, I think I have to go have a panic attack.

previous - next