OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Oops - Fixed it!
19 September 2003
10:17 am

Well, long time no update . . .

I hate leaving it this long between updates because I never know where to start or what to address when I finally get down to it. I suppose I�ll talk about my week starting at the beginning.

Monday

I was exhausted and work was horrible. I talked a lot with Lee about needing to find a new job but did absolutely nothing about it. Typical me, typical me, typical me. After work I traveled to weight watchers and was very pleased to discover that I�d lost another 2.5 pounds, which bings the total so far to 20. This also meant that I�d hit my 10% goal and received a brushed silver key chain for my hard work. Is it cheesy? You betcha! Are my keys already on it and is it nestled in the nether regions of my bag? Yep!

Tuesday

I was still exhausted and fighting off some kind of cold, so I left work early to go have my hair chopped for free at the Toni and Guy Academy. Three hours later I left with what they call a round layer cut. It looks something like this:

Not that you can really tell from that picture, but it�s kind of choppy and layered all around. I�m too lazy to take another one right now. Besides, it looked better when I took that picture than it does today anyway.

Tuesday evening I went to an aerobics class for the fist time in my life. Clair graciously offered to pick me up and we ventured to the Leisure Centre for the 8:00 pm funkaerobics class. I nearly died twice during the hour-long torture session, but somehow I made it through the class. Alright, I did sit out a little but not nearly as much as I�d expected. Despite the fact that I�m still in pain today, we�re going back next week! Yes, I appear to be some kind of masochist.

Wednesday

I suffered a mini-breakdown at work and started crying because I hate this job so much. I then resolved to get my ass in gear and find something better. I had absolutely nothing to do all day long but wallow in self-pity, so I left a little bit early to meet Lee at Oxford Circus. We then tubed it home together during which time he brought tears to my eyes when he presented me with a pair trousers I�d wanted but did not expect to receive. After an exciting trip to our newly reopened and refurbished local supermarket, we made our way home and I cooked some mean baked potatoes stuffed with veggie chili. I did manage to sort through some classifieds but was a little disappointed with what I found (or what I didn�t find as the case may be). Sometimes I�m worried that I�m going to be confined to crap jobs for the next 40 years. That thought of which is enough to make me sick to my stomach.

Thursday

Nothing at all interesting happened at work. I was sufficiently busy and not once tempted to off myself so I suppose that�s good. The highlight of my day was the fact that I received pictures from Adam of his London trip. Here are a few:

Adam and I near the Tottenham Court Rd. Station. Why is that girl over on the right trying to get in the picture? I hate when people do that! I always try to avoid being in strangers� photos. That�s the polite thing, right?

Here we are on some really cool bridge. I believe it was near Waterloo Station. We were on our way to Brick Lane for a curry!

Look kids! Big Ben, Parliament! Taken aboard the London Eye

Friday

I�ve just arrived and haven�t even made my tea yet. *runs off to make tea* That�s better. Today should be fairly bearable. We�ve bunking off early to have leaving drinks in honor of someone�s retirement. Although I wouldn�t necessarily chose to spend my free time with my co-workers, it�s better than being stuck behind this desk.

So, yes � that pretty much brings things up to date. Friendster is really blowing my mind lately. I�m sure it�ll become old quickly but I�ve found 3 old friends in two days. Two of them were already in my network! God, I�m an Internet dork. How did this happen?

previous - next