OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Meep.
10 September 2003
3:18 pm

[-] I have spots on my chin. I like the word �spot.� It�s much better than pimple.

[-] It�s grey and gloomy outside. I wish I were snuggled up in bed with a good book.

[-] My frustration with my job is making me confused, snappy, and irritable lately.

[-] I have been bleeding on and off for four weeks straight due to adjusting to a new pill.

[-] My clothes are all getting too big and nothing seems to fit properly anymore.

[-]This doesn�t exactly make me very happy about having to ride the Bastard Line everyday for about two hours.

[-] My haircut is growing out and pissing me off. It just won�t do anything it�s supposed to.

[-] I�ve become fixated on my crooked teeth. I think I might need braces again.

[+] It�s starting to feel like Fall. Man, I love this season. It�s all about pumpkins and cider and Thanksgiving, and orange leaves. I wonder what Fall is like over here.

[+] Lee is buying some hot chocolate tonight. Mmmmmmmm. Hot chocolate.

[+] When I finish writing this, I�m going to make an appointment for a free haircut at the Toni and Guy Academy. Let�s just hope they don�t end up butchering my locks.

[+] I lost another pound this week at weigh in which brings the total loss to date to 17.5 lbs.

[+] Adam gave me a wonderful book while he was here. It�s called �Interperator of Maladies� by Jhumpa Lahiri. It is excellent.

[+] I love my Touche Eclat.

[+] My parents arrive in London in 25 days.

[+] Kevin, Jef, and Kathleen arrive in London in 55 days.

[+] Came into work this morning and was greeted by an email from Rima announcing that she�s probably going to be in London over Thanksgiving weekend.

[+] I have wonderful stuff from Lush with which to bathe this evening.

[+] I�m excited about a lot of the clothes I�ve seen for Fall.

[+] Having a picture phone is ace.

Kevin told me the other day, that he�d tried to locate our road on a map. Well, I�m going to send him a map via email but I figured I�d post some pics of our building because, well . . . just because I can.

Our building is directly behind this gorgeous block of converted flats which used to be a hospital.

This is our apartment building!

This is me looking excited because so many people I love are coming to visit me soon!

London is still grey.

And finally, this is a candle. Isn�t it pretty?

previous - next