OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Magical Mystery Tour of my Boredom
22 July 2003
4:26 pm

My mood this afternoon is best exemplified by the phrase, "I can't be arsed." Actually, that's been my mood since yesterday morning and I expect it to remain so until I board the train to Coventry (Woot! Woot!) on Thursday evening.

Just trying to kill the last 1/2 hour of work before I'm off to meet Lee in Oxford circus for a little shopping excursion. We need to purchase a wedding gift K and B and I need to go to Boots. Boots, Boots How do I love thee? Let me count the ways? Boots is essentially the British version of CVS only better and nicer. Tonight I need a few little bits and pieces but plan on nabbing some of those cute little Charles Worthington travel shampoo and conditioners for our weekend away.

Speaking of which, I'm SO excited!!! I love going away and I especially love staying in hotels. I just have to remind myself not to think about the fact that loads of other people have slept on (not to mention done other stuff on) the sheets. I'm also looking forward to getting dressed up with Lee and dancing at the wedding. We've never really gone to anything fancy of official in all the time we've been dating. It'll be especially nice since I was without a date at the two weddings I attended while in America.

In other news, for the first time since starting my ww adventure, I stayed the same last night. So, the total weight loss for the first month stands at 10 pounds. I guess that's pretty good, I just wished I'd lost even just .5 a pound. Oh well, at least I didn't gain which seems to indicate that these 10 pounds gone were real and not water weight or whatever. There's always next week. Plus, I've gone done a dress size already which is damn nice!

Right - 20 minutes to wrap things up, freshen up, and get my ass up and out of this damn building!

previous - next