OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Crazy in Love
16 July 2003
11:45 am

I was talking to my Mom on my mobile as I walked home on Monday night. I let out a little squeal of excitement when I reached the flat and spied a package sticking out of our mailbox. I explained to my Mom that my friend R had promised to send me some concealer that she�d recommended. I ran inside and tore open the package and found not only the concealer but a whole host of other girly make-up goodies. It was so exciting and made my night. R is truly and amazing and thoughtful friend. Now all she has to do is get her ass over here for a visit! ;)

Had a nice evening Monday night dining and quizzing in the company of one Miss JennyJ! Lee made a feast of veg chilli that was absolute yum. We had a bit of wine with our meal and some bitter conversation about people our age at work more assertive and annoyingly confident than ourselves. We then headed out and met up with Jay and Kim for the quiz. Unfortunately, it was as hard as ever and we finished third to last! I did manage to identify the first picture on the picture quiz as the girl who saw the apparitions at Lourdes. The problem was I thought her name was Teresa not Bernedette. What a bad recovering Catholic I am!

Last night we headed out to Liverpool Street where we met up with Scott and Jaime and headed down to some bars around Brick Lane. Jaime�s mate works as a promoter and out together a show during which three bands took to the stage. Apparently some chick off of MTV Europe was there and the middle band is very up and coming, whatever that means. Unfortunately, they were complete crap which inevitably means that they�ll have a top 40 single before the end of the year. The night was a lot of fun though all around and we managed to squeeze in some booty shaking.

On the topic of booty shaking, how the hell does Beyonce do that fantastic thing where she wiggles her ass as if it�s an entity entirely separate from the rest of her body? I tried many time last weekend and failed miserably. I have now resigned myself to the fact that I�ll never be bootilicious. Of course, the sheer comedic value of me in my pajamas trying to shake my ass was worth the effort. Lee certainly had a good laugh at my expense.

There are so many things of which I need to start doing more. More reading. More writing. More exercise. More job hunting. More photography. More contact with friends. More walking. More, more, more . . . It�s kind of daunting to think about all at once so I�m taking it step by step. I�ve started with the reading bit and have been fairly successful so far. Next step � writing. Oh yeah, here�s another �more.� Less talk, more action!!!

In final news, I�ve lost another 2.5 pounds. That brings my total loss during my three weeks at Weight Watchers to . . . 10 lbs! I am really, really happy. I mean, 10 pounds in three weeks? Not bad, eh? I just hope it continues and that I�m able to maintain once I reach my goal weight.

previous - next