OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


In which I skip to the loo. Often.
27 June 2003
3:03 pm

I went to Lee�s sister�s last night for dinner and had a really lovely time. I ended up making a huge lot of chunky tomato vegetable sauce for the pasta we had. After eating we headed out to two of the local pubs for a few drinks and had a long conversation during which we bonded and she told me that she thinks of me as a sister. How cute is that?

In other news, you have to drink a lot of water on weight watchers. I drank 2.5 litres yesterday. As a result, I find myself needing to go to the toilet nearly every half hour. Our floor is really quiet so whenever I do go, the people sat at the desks nearest the loo always seem to stop what they�re doing and look at me. I�m now so self-conscious of the fact that they probably think I have some sort of urinary issue, that I�ve taken to going to different floors to use the bathroom. Hey, at least I�m getting to see parts of the building I�ve never seen before!

previous - next