OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Afternoon Delights
14 May 2003
4:42 pm

Today I've been mainly emailing friends back home over my impending visit. I'm completely unmotivated although I did manage to get a fair bit of work done.

Now I have about 15 minutes to kill before hopping the bus to meet Lee and head over to the travel agency. I love the #24 bus. It's like a free (well not at all free since my travel card costs well over 100$ a month)tour of London attractions. The route takes me through Victoria, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square, and Leicester Square. It's fantastic. I also happen to have a supreme mix along for the ride this evening so it should be luverly.

We're a bit strapped on cash this week after the last few so tonight we're staying in and haveing a Board Game Tournament. Yes, I know - how very rock and roll. Tomorrow night we're off for tapas with Ms. JennyJ which I'm very much looking forward to. I'm not really sure what the weekend will bring but hopefully it won't be too, too hectic. I think we might have Lee's sis and uni friends over for drinks one night. We shall see.

Currently Loving:

- Stich

- The Futureheads

- Hot Hot Heat (specifially the 6th album track)

- trail mix

- "Norwegian Wood" by Murakami

- Blistex Tint and Shine

- domesticity

- Hoop earrings

Currently Wanting:

- new shoes (specifically flat boots, cool sandals, and black or pink chuck's)

- a Stitch doll

- a manicure

- my dress for Jen's wedding to arrive

- to get my hair coloured

- to get the hell outta here!

previous - next