OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Evening Quickie
12 May 2003
7:59 pm

I'm sitting here typing away while Lee is trying to get the settings on our stereo just right. He's also in the process of making dinner after which we will watch movies and cuddle on the couch. God, we're so domestic it's ridiculous. Who would have thought?

Feeling much better this week as I think I've finished withdrawing from the evil pyscotropic drug I used to take. Seriously, although it worked wonders for me at one point in my life, feeling the effects of withdrawal really put me off the whole idea of antidepressants. Hopefully, I'll be ok and not an anxious wreck while off them. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

I'm going back to the US of A in a few weeks time to visit my parents and be a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. I'm really excited about it although I still haven't got the dress which is more than a bit worrying!! It was mailed ages ago and should be here by now. I really don't know what to do. I'll find out tomorrow if J was able to track it. *fingers crossed*

We had a really hectic weekend. On Saturday some of Lee's friends came to visit from his hometown and we hit the town. After a wonderful Japanese meal on Old Compton Street, we spent four hours wandering around trying to find a suitable watering hole. Fun! ;) In one night we managed to end up in a low key pub, a pretentious bar complete with beautiful people and trendy cocktails, a completely deserted bar in which we became convinced we were about to be the barkeeps dinner, and a flamenco bar. It was nothing if not amusing.

Movies watched last week:

Lilo and Stitch = I LOVED IT!! I cried, I laughed, I fell in love with an animated blue alien.

My Big Fat Greek Wedding: Very cute indeed.

Movies to be watched between tonight and tomorrow:

The Good Girl: Mmmmmmm . . . Jake Gyllenhaal . . . Mmmmmmmm

24 Hour Party People: I have a feeling this might become one of my favorites.

OK, I'm getting a headache from staring at the screen, dinner is almost ready, and I need to put in some laundry. Oh my god, I'm turning into a housewife. You know what the worst part is? I (not so) secretly love it!!!

previous - next